‘BEING A HOPELESS ROMANTIC’

Yes, I’m proud to be single for a year. I think it’s important to take time for yourself to grow as a person without downgrading your dreams to match some else’s reality. At the same time I’m a hopeless romantic who likes to believe in fairy tales. There’s a big difference between being a hopeless romantic and being hopelessly looking for love. When you’re hopelessly looking for love chances are that you settle with someone for all the wrong reasons. I would like to be swept off my feet and surprised, a soulmate that knows me better than anyone else, who rides in on a horse Prince Charming-style, who is able to have smart pillow talk with me, and of course who my dad approves of. It may seem differently, but the last one is the biggest challenge. It might sound like a day dream, but why settle for something that doesn’t make you completely happy? If you’re planning to stay with someone for the rest of your life shouldn’t it be because you are head over heals in love with each other? Instead of, because you want love immediately? I rather deal with loneliness now than being unsatisfied in a relationship for years and years to come.

 MANON RINSMA

2 thoughts on “‘BEING A HOPELESS ROMANTIC’

Leave a Reply

